Those Tasty Digital Story Bits

Super Digital Stories Bits

I had a hard time choosing a design assignment from the ds106 assignment bank this week.  I looked at several and kept tossing them aside for the next and the next, so I decided to grab a random assignment and tell myself I would just do it no matter what it was.  The assignment I ended up with was to design my own cereal box.

This turned out to be pretty fun.  I thought of this class approaches digital stories as a series of small interconnected stories, that we are constantly creating digital story bits, some of them are more tasty than others, and how every once in a while you even run into a secret toy surprise!

I made a cereal box for Super Digital Stories Bits which includes Gifs, Blogs, Tweets, and at the end of the rainbow, who knows?   This was a simple creation, I used PowerPoint graphics capabilities to draw a 3-d box using lines, then used  used shapes, logos, and pictures I found on the web, saved it as a picture and uploaded it to Flickr.

Some more great resources for using PowerPoint’s graphics capabilities:

How to Easily Make Killer Graphics in PowerPoint

How to Create Your Own Illustrated Graphics in PowerPoint

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

Darlesa

Merging a lifetime in the arts and over 15 years in marketing and communications with a passion for learning and helping others learn, I take pride in striving to design online and blended learning experiences which engage thoughtful reflection, improve performance and motivate and excite learners … or at least make compliance training a little less painful :)

Leave a Reply

